Applications are now open for the 2024 Braver Angels Convention. Apply Now.
Apply now for the 2024 Braver Angels Convention.


Thousands of Americans are signing our public letter, “What We Will Do to Hold America Together.” Our signatories include Biden supporters, Trump supporters, and citizens in all 50 states.

Below is a list of prominent individuals and organizations on both the left and the right who have endorsed and signed the letter — as well as some powerful testimonials. Click here to see a full list of signatories.

  • Rep. Dean Phillips (D-MN)
  • Rep. Anthony Gonzalez (R-OH)
  • The Association of Former Members of Congress
  • The National Institute for Civil Discourse
  • Sheila Kloefkorn, gay rights activist
  • Glenn Stanton, Focus on the Family
  • Gov. Bob Taft, former Republican Governor of Ohio
  • Rep. Richard Gephardt, former House Democratic Majority Leader
  • Rep. Mary Bono, former Republican Member of Congress in Florida
  • Rep. Lewis Payne Jr. former Democratic Member of Congress in Virginia
  • Rep. Dennis Ross, former Republican Member of Congress in Florida
  • Francis Fukuyama, Stanford University
  • Glenn Loury, Brown University
  • Jonathan Haidt, New York University
  • Heather Higgins, Independent Women’s Forum
  • Hadley Manning, Independent Women’s Forum
  • Inez Stepman, Independent Women’s Forum
  • Jonathan Rauch, Brookings Institution
  • Lawrence Mead, New York University
  • Hunter Baker, Union University
  • Ken Bone, famous independent voter
  • Harry Boyte, civil rights activist
  • Betty Knighton, National Issues Forums
  • Kevin Lindsey, Minnesota Humanities Center
  • Presiding Bishop Michael Curry, Episcopal Church
  • Bridget Phetasy, media personality
  • Alan Solomont, Dean, Tisch College
  • Paul Pribbenow, President, Augsburg University
  • Pete Peterson, Dean, School of Public Policy, Pepperdine University
  • Pete Weichlein, Chief Executive Officer, Former Members of Congress 
  • Rep. Constance A. Morella, former Republican congresswoman, Maryland 
  • Rep. Joseph Hoeffel, former Democratic Congressman, Pennsylvania
  • Rep. Jason Altmire, former Democratic Congressman, Pennsylvania
  • Lawrence Smith, Former Democratic Congressman, Florida
  • Peter Wood, President, National Association of Scholars
  • William Doherty, Director, Citizen Professional Center, UMN
  • Liz Joyner, Founder and CEO, Village Square
  • Miles Rapoport, Senior Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School, Former Secretary of State, CT
  • Mark Beckwith, Former Bishop Episcopal Church (New Jersey)
  • Bruce Ough, Bishop United Methodist Church
Please note that an individual signatory does not represent the views of their organization.


Braver Angels Support